Everest Base Camp Itinerary

Day 01: Depart Kathmandu by air, for Lukla (8800ft) and a short 2-3 hour flight to Phakding at 8,661 feet. The flight into Lukla is similar to the Everest View flight for it’s amazing views.
Day 02: The trail climbs gradually following the river and enters the Everest National Park at Jorsale, once it crosses the river, it steeply ascends to Namche (11,100 feet). This takes about 4-6 hours.
Day 03: At Namche this is a rest day or day hike possible. Namche is capital of the Khumbu district and there are many ways to spend a day.
Day 04: At Tengboche.  Your trek will continue by climbing the ridge above Namche and descend to the Dudh Koshi River before climbing to the Tengboche Monastery (12664 feet). This will take about 4-6 hours. The delightful town of Devoche is about 20 minutes further ahead.
Day 05: This is a a rest day to be used as needed.
Day 06: At Dingboche. Now over 14,0000 ft the trek will continue slowly through the villages of Pangboche and Dingboche.
Day 07: Rest day, but numerous day hikes are available from Dingboche, including Nangkartshang Peak or one of the base camps below Ama Dablam.
Day 08: At Lobuche (16000 feet).
Day 09: At Gorakchhep. The last camp will be here before taking the long day hike to the summit of Kala Patar (18,000 feet).
Day 10: At Kala Pater: This day the trek will take you on a long day hike to the summit of Kala Patar and back down, spend the night in Lobuche.
Day 11: At Pangboche.
Day 12: At Khumjung
Day 13: At Manjo
Day 14: Return to Lukla
Day 15: Fly to Kathmandu by noon.